June 2013

Teddy named North Carolina Advocates for Justice President

RALEIGH, N.C. – David Teddy, a 1988 Campbell Law graduate, was recently named North Carolina Advocates for Justice President following a vote of his peers at the organization’s annual convention. Teddy marks the second Campbell Law alum to serve in this capacity, following Rebecca Britton (L ’92) who served as president from 2006-07.

Cumberland County alumni scholarship formed

RALEIGH, N.C. – A scholarship specifically for Campbell Law students hailing from Cumberland County, N.C. has been crafted, and The Richardson Firm of Fayetteville, N.C. provided the idea as well as the founding contribution. The Cumberland County Law School Alumni Endowed Scholarship was formally announced by Matt Richardson on May 16 during a Cumberland County alumni reception hosted by The Richardson Firm.