2023 Lundy-Fetterman School of Business Faculty & Staff awards

The Lundy-Fetterman School of Business recognized two faculty members and three staff members for their notable dedication to students over the 2022-2023 academic year at the school’s annual faculty and staff end-of-year meeting.

Dr. Katherine Lawrence, Professor Scott Kelly, Renee Green, Sara Leak, and Jill Williamson were honored with a plaque to commemorate this honor.

Dr. Lawrence, associate professor of marketing, received the Lundy-Fetterman School of Business Dean’s Award for Excellence.

Time and time again, Dr. Lawrence goes above and beyond to support her students in their academic and professional development. Her door remains open to students who may be struggling in a course or others who may need guidance in exploring career pathways. Dr. Lawrence embodies the Campbell mission, Leading with Purpose.

Professor Scott Kelly, director of entrepreneurship, received the Lundy-Fetterman School of Business Culture Award.

Professor Kelly offers a smile to everyone that passes through the halls of the School of Business. He can often be found at Coffee Break handing out t-shirts to students that share a startup idea or encouraging students to branch out of their comfort zones. Professor Kelly personifies the culture of the School of Business.

Renee Green, director of leadership development and student success, received the Lundy-Fetterman School of Business Staff Service Award.

Renee Green brings grace and an optimistic attitude with her to work every day. She’ll drop what she is doing to support a student in need and lend a helping hand whenever a coworker is in need. Renee Green does justice to the phrase, service above self.

Sara Leak and Jill Williamson received the Lundy-Fetterman School of Business Staff Service Award for the 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 academic years’, respectfully. Their celebration was joined with this year’s awards banquet due to previous COVID restrictions and scheduling conflicts.

Dean Kevin O’Mara commented, “We are so fortunate to have members of the LFSB who are so dedicated and talented. The School of Business would not be able to run as efficiently or produce the quality of experience for our students, as it does, without these outstanding individuals. Congratulations to each recipient of these awards, but more importantly, thank you to each for their work and great attitude.”