Alumni recognized for service at 2017 Awards Recognition Dinner

2017 Alumni Awards Recipients

Nine Campbell University alumni were recognized during the Campbell Office of Alumni Engagement‘s annual Homecoming celebration at the 2017 Alumni Awards Recognition Dinner. 

The Distinguished Alumni Award is bestowed upon a Campbell alumnus or alumna that has distinguished their self in their personal and professional career and their support of Campbell University. This year’s award recipients were Allison Cobb (’92), Steven Eveker (’86), D. Kim Johnson  (’75, ’80),  Marion Warren (’88, ’91) and Robert Fitch (’69).

For more information on this year’s Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients visit

The Outstanding Alumni Service Award is bestowed upon a Campbell alumnus or alumna who has exemplified Campbell’s mission of service towards others. This person’s commitment towards serving others can be towards Campbell or their community.  Brendan Kearns (’93),  Luis Olivera (’00), Meredith Palicte (’09), and Danita Perkins (’01) were chosen as this year’s service award winners.

For more information on this year’s Outstanding Alumni Service Award recipients visit alumni.campbell.edus/alumni-service-awards.

Nominations  for alumni recognition can be submitted throughout the year by anyone here. The Alumni Board of Directors Recognition Committee will review all nominations and will select nominees based on nominations, and will present to the full board for approval at its summer meeting. Recipients will be honored during various on-campus events throughout the year. Nominations received by December 1st will be considered for the 2018 awards.