Campbell Law Alumni Association adds three new board members

Photo of Campbell Law School Alumni Association logo on orange background with white letters

RALEIGH — Zack Anstett ’18, Ann Ochsner ’11 and Jesse “Jay” Tillman ‘99 are the newest members of the Campbell Law School Alumni Association Board of Directors, Assistant Dean of External Relations Megan Sherron ’10 has announced. 

The new board members were voted on at the Alumni Association’s annual meeting on Oct. 27, 2023. They take office in January 2024, 

Anstett, Ochsner and Tillman will all serve three-year terms on the board. Current board members Margaret Currin ’79 and Keith Boyette ’19 were also elected to additional three-year terms on the board of directors at the meeting, Sherron said.

Anstett is an associate at Parker Poe in Raleigh specializing in employment law. He represents employers and municipalities before the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC), the Department of Labor (DOL) and the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) at the federal and state level.

Ochsner practices with the firm of  White & Stradley, PLLC. A member of the NCAJ Board of Governers, Ochsner has also served as NCAJ’s education vice president. She has been an NCAJ member since 2011. She is a member of the Auto Torts & Premises Liability Section and the Women’s Caucus. She formerly practiced with Whitley Law Firm, where she represented clients in cases of automobile collisions, slip and fall cases, dog bites and general negligence. 

Tillman is serving his second term as a North Carolina Industrial Commission Deputy Commissioner. He works to resolve controversies between injured workers, employers, carriers, providers, various citizens of the State of North Carolina and the State of North Carolina that arise under the North Carolina Workers’ Compensation Act and the North Carolina State Tort Claims Act.

“The Alumni Association would like to thank the following alumni for serving on the board of directors: Seth Lumpkins ’17 (2020-23), Amy Schaefer ’04 (2018-2023) and Brent Tanner ’07 (2021-2023),” Sherron added. “Thank you for your time and commitment to the Alumni Association.”

The Alumni Association currently boasts more than 640 alumni members including a number of lifetime members.

The Campbell Law Alumni Association was founded in 2015 and works to foster a more interactive, engaged and robust alumni community.  It does this by hosting a number of signature events throughout each year, in addition to CLE opportunities, networking socials and providing career resources. Members of the Alumni Association have access to: 

  • Networking events
  • 8-10 hours of free CLE
  • Educational programming
  • Volunteer opportunities

If you are interested in joining the Alumni Association, visit this link.


Since its founding in 1976, Campbell Law has developed lawyers who possess moral conviction, social compassion, and professional competence, and who view the law as a calling to serve others. Among its accolades, the school has been recognized by the American Bar Association (ABA) as having the nation’s top Professionalism Program and by the American Academy of Trial Lawyers for having the nation’s best Trial Advocacy Program. Campbell Law boasts more than 4,700 alumni, who make their home in nearly all 50 states and beyond. In 2024, Campbell Law is celebrating 45 years of graduating legal leaders and 15 years of being located in a state-of-the-art facility in the heart of North Carolina’s Capital City.