Campbell Law announces 2021-2022 Moot Court Team

Black and white graphic image of a gavel

RALEIGH — Campbell Law School’s Competitive Advocacy Program has chosen the members of its 2021-2022 Moot Court Team, Director Tatiana Terry ’19 has announced.

“This semester more than 30 students from the second- and third-year classes participated in tryouts,” she explained. “I want to thank everyone who participated. Our evaluators were impressed by the strong and capable advocacy skills displayed by everyone with the complex trademark and copyright infringement legal issues.”

Terry added after an extensive and thorough evaluation process, we are very pleased to announce that the following students have been selected as members of the Campbell Law School Moot Court Team for the 2021-22 academic year:

Jacob Byrd

Mary Catherine Coltrane

Miranda Cromley

Wallace Driggers

Charlie King

Asia Lowe Lindsay

Emmanuel Mijangos Lopez

LeAnne McAbee

Taylor Moore

Trynity Ojeda

Tia Spears Overway

Rebecca Pierce

Samantha Richardson

Madison Surry

Jonathan Wright

These students will join our current members of the Campbell Law 2021-22 Moot Court Team, which include:

Carly Amendola

Brandon Brower

Jennifer Garcia

Mary Anne Hamilton

Abby Hord

Lauren Johnson

Justin Lockett

Miriam Sheppard

“Please join me in congratulating the new members of the Campbell Law School 2021-22 Moot Court Team,” Terry said.


Since its founding in 1976, Campbell Law has developed lawyers who possess moral conviction, social compassion, and professional competence, and who view the law as a calling to serve others. Among its accolades, the school has been recognized by the American Bar Association (ABA) as having the nation’s top Professionalism Program and by the American Academy of Trial Lawyers for having the nation’s best Trial Advocacy Program. Campbell Law boasts more than 4,700 alumni, who make their home in nearly all 50 states and beyond. In 2021, Campbell Law is celebrating 45 years of graduating legal leaders and 12 years of being located in a state-of-the-art facility in the heart of North Carolina’s Capital City.