CPHS Alumni Association installs Cisneros as honorary lifetime member

BUIES CREEK, North Carolina – Robert Cisneros, PhD, was installed as an honorary lifetime member of the Campbell University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences’ Alumni Association during its annual Alumni & Friends Homecoming Tailgate on Saturday, Oct. 24.

The award is a recognition presented to individuals who did not attend Campbell University, but who have adopted Campbell as their own through uncommon and outstanding service, substantial and continuing commitment, and loyalty. This award is not presented annually; inductees are selected only when a nominee exemplifies the honor and has the qualities to which the award merits.

In recognition of their advocacy and leadership, inductees are officially pinned an honorary member of the association in the hope they will remain a member of the Campbell pharmacy & health sciences family throughout a lifetime.

“Bob Cisneros, known to most of us as Dr. C, is an unwavering example of Campbell pride,” said Leigh Foushee, PharmD, director of alumni relations. “He frequently invites our alumni back to campus to speak to his class and always lends a hand of support when needed.”

Cisneros is an associate professor of pharmacy practice for the College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences. In addition to his teaching appointment, Cisneros is a faculty adviser for the Beta Kappa chapter of the Phi Delta Chi Pharmacy Fraternity and Campbell’s Christian Pharmacists Fellowship International (CPFI). He earned his doctor of philosophy in pharmacy care systems at Auburn University.

Cisneros joins nine other honorary lifetime members (listed by order of induction):

  • Ronald Maddox, PharmD, dean and professor
  • Betty Wallace, prior staff member
  • Tom Holmes, PhD, director of pharmaceutical sciences programs
  • Dan Teat, PharmD, prior faculty member
  • Jack Watts, DSc, member, Campbell University Board of Trustees & Dean’s Board of Advisors
  • James Junker, PhD, prior faculty member
  • James Boyd, PharmD, MBA, associate professor of pharmacy practice
  • Larry Swanson, PharmD, prior faculty member
  • Josiah Whitehead, DSc, MBA, member, Dean’s Board of Advisors