Pharmacy classes award Professors of the Year

BUIES CREEK, North Carolina – Students from the Doctor of Pharmacy program at Campbell University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences announced the 2016 Professors of the Year at an informal program before classes on Wednesday, April 6.

  • P1 Professor of the Year: Dorothea Thompson, JD, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • P2 Professor of the Year: Antoine Al-Achi, PhD, Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • P3 Professor of the Year: Steven Johnson, PharmD, Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice – Internal Medicine/Infectious Diseases

The Doctor of Pharmacy student body also recognized Christy McCormick, assistant director of student affairs, with the Support Staff of the Year award for her service and dedication to student success.