Pharmacy student and faculty members receive statewide awards

Three Campbell University pharmacy faculty and one student were recognized for their outstanding achievements and service by the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists (NCAP).

Beth Mills (’98 PharmD), chair of Pharmacy Practice for the College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences (CPHS), moderated the 2022 NCAP Awards Ceremony. The awards were distributed at the annual NCAP convention in Winston-Salem on June 9.

Mills, the immediate past president and current chairperson for NCAP Board of Directors shared, “These awards signify recognition for outstanding contribution and service to the pharmacy profession and to NCAP. It was an honor to recognize and congratulate all of the award recipients during the awards ceremony, but it was even more special to be able to present awards to members of our Campbell community. We are lucky to have such amazing faculty and students who are willing to dedicate their time and talents to serve and advance our profession.”

 Congratulations to the 2022 Campbell NCAP award recipients:

  •  NCAP Fellow Practitioner Designation: Dr. Ann Marie Nye
  •  Chronic Care Academy Pharmacist of the Year: Dr. Ann Marie Nye
  •  Student Pharmacist of the Year: Aubrey LaVoie
  •  President’s Service Award: Dr. Scott Perkins

 Carrie Baker (’19 PharmD/MBA) was recognized for her new role as chair for the NCAP New Practitioner Forum. Her term began on June 1.