Ten law students inducted into Craven-Everett American Inn of Court

RALEIGH – All 10 of Campbell Law School’s competitive scholarship recipients were recently accepted as members of the Craven-Everett American Inn of Court. The Inn is a prestigious collection of leading judges and lawyers that meets monthly for a social hour, dinner, and engaging program.

Third-year students Zachary Anstett, Tommy Harvey, and Terrie Nelson, second-year students Nichad Davis, Derek Dittmar and Araca Wadsworth, and first-year students Taylor Emory, Alondra Mata, Holden McLemore, and Sinclaire Owen were all accepted into the Inn. Anstett, Davis, and Emory are recipients of the Janette Soles Nelson Public Service Scholarship, while Harvey, McLemore, and Wadsworth hold the Leary & Joy Davis Leadership Scholarship. Dittmar, Nelson, and Owen were previously awarded the Cheshire Schneider Advocacy Scholarship, while Mata is the first recipient of the Ben & Patrice Thompson Achievement Scholarship.

The Craven-Everett American Inn of Court is primarily composed of members of the Wake and Durham County Bars. It was originally founded as the Braxton Craven American Inn of Court in 1993. The mission of the American Inns of Court is to foster excellence in professionalism, ethics, civility, and legal skills. Campbell Law has served as the official sponsor and host of the Inn since the spring of 2016. The Inn is named for two legendary former judges in North Carolina, Judge Braxton Craven of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Fourth Circuit, and Judge Robinson O. Everett who was the Chief Judge of the U.S. Military Court of Appeals.